IOGT Berlin

Visions

Our visions
Go to Life set free

Life set free

We are a small part of a global movement consisting of 151 member organisations in 60 countries.

Go to Heart driven

Heart driven

Our work promotes human rights and dignity, democracy at all levels, equality, justice and sustainable development

lifestyle

We stand for the lifestyle of the 21st century – active, committed and heart-driven citizens who lead by example. IOGT International and our Member Organizations lead and promote a lifestyle free from alcohol and other drugs, enjoying a rich and free, happy and healthy life – together. It’s what we call Life Set Free.

Go to Self-help and more

Self-help and more

The “more” makes everything so exciting. The most varied activities of so many different groups and people inspire and tear along.

Our Guiding Principles

Personal abstinence from alcohol and other addictive substances is the basis for a better quality of life.

We are part of a cosmopolitan organization that stands for the realization of the Universal Human Rights.
Through the promotion of international contacts we want to contribute to tolerance and peace among the people and peoples.
We help to overcome addiction problems. Our help is qualified and in partnership. We provide a scientifically sound overview of the addiction risks. We recognize social problems as causes of addictions and help in overcoming them.
Our work is open and co-operation with others.
We offer children and young people an attractive environment to win them for an addiction-free life. We learn from one another and want to maintain and develop a high degree of inner freedom. We have a special way of dealing among the members and help and promote each other. We are there for each other, in good times and in bad times. We call the fraternity.
We recognize the equality of women and men as a guiding principle of our actions. In order to achieve equality of opportunity for the sexes, we use the gender mainstreaming strategy, that is, In all measures and design processes the question of the gender-specific impact is asked.

  • Self-determined life without drugs

  • Self-responsibility and tolerance

  • Drug-free and healthy life

This is us

Neues

Visionen

Unsere Visionen
Go to Life set free

Life set free

Wir sind ein kleiner Teil einer weltumspannenden Bewegung, die aus 151 Mitgliedsorganisationen in 60 Ländern besteht

Go to Heart driven

Heart driven

Unsere Arbeit fördert die Menschenrechte und die Würde, Demokratie auf allen Ebenen, Gleichheit, Gerechtigkeit und nachhaltige Entwicklung.

lifestyle

Wir stehen für den Lebensstil des 21. Jahrhunderts – aktive, engagierte und überzeugte Bürger, die mit gutem Beispiel vorangehen. IOGT International und unsere Mitgliedsorganisationen fördern einen Lebensstil frei von Alkohol und anderen Drogen, ein ausgefülltes und freies, glückliches und gesundes Leben. Das bezeichnen wir als Life Set Free.

Go to Selbsthilfe und mehr

Selbsthilfe und mehr

Das “Mehr” macht alles so spannend. Die vielfältigsten Aktivitäten so vieler unterschiedlicher Gruppen und Menschen begeistern und reißen mit.

Unsere Leitsätze

Persönliche Abstinenz von Alkohol und anderen süchtig machenden Substanzen ist die Grundlage für eine bessere Lebensqualität.

Wir sind Teil einer kosmopolitischen Organisation, die für die Verwirklichung der universellen Menschenrechte steht.
Durch die Förderung internationaler Kontakte wollen wir zu Toleranz und Frieden unter den Menschen und Völkern beitragen.
Wir helfen bei der Überwindung von Suchtproblemen. Unsere Hilfe ist qualifiziert und partnerschaftlich. Wir geben einen wissenschaftlich fundierten Überblick über die Suchtrisiken. Wir erkennen soziale Probleme als Ursachen von Suchterkrankungen und helfen, diese zu überwinden.
Unsere Arbeit ist offen und kooperativ. Wir bieten Kindern und Jugendlichen ein attraktives Umfeld, um sie für ein suchtfreies Leben zu gewinnen. Wir lernen voneinander und wollen ein hohes Maß an innerer Freiheit erhalten und entwickeln. Wir haben eine besondere Art, mit den Mitgliedern umzugehen und uns gegenseitig zu helfen und zu fördern. Wir sind füreinander da, in guten wie in schlechten Zeiten. Wir nennen dies Brüderlichkeit.
Wir erkennen die Gleichstellung von Frauen und Männern als Leitlinie unseres Handelns an. Um Chancengleichheit für die Geschlechter zu erreichen, nutzen wir die Gender Mainstreaming-Strategie, d.h. in allen Maßnahmen und Gestaltungsprozessen wird die Frage nach der geschlechtsspezifischen Wirkung gestellt.

  • Selbstbestimmtes Leben ohne Drogen

  • Selbstverantwortung und Toleranz

  • Drogenfreies und gesundes Leben

Das sind wir

Neues

 
WhatsApp chat WhatsApp us